HANNAH NEWS UPDATE: Senate GOP Elects Matt Huffman President, Announces New Leadership Team for 134th General Assembly

Uncategorized  |  November 11, 2020

The Senate Republican Caucus unanimously elected Sen. Matt Huffman (R-Lima) as the chamber’s president for the 134th General Assembly, the Senate GOP announced Tuesday. Sen. Jay Hottinger (R-Newark) will serve as president pro tempore; Sen. Kirk Schuring (R-Canton) will serve as majority floor leader; and Sen. Rob McColley (R-Napoleon) will serve as majority whip. Read more in Tuesday’s Hannah Report.